Main Interface

The Main Interface is where you set up and start each backup job. This is where you:

  • Enter a Job Name
  • Select the Profile you want to use
  • View any inserted memory cards or added folders.

Once your card(s) appear in the Media area, you can move forward to choose which files you want to back up—either the entire card or individual files—using the options provided.

The ProCapture Backup main window: Job Name, Profile and Job Number at the top, the card list below, and Select Files bottom right

Click on ProCapture Backup settings to select the following actions:

  • Manage Profiles: Open the Manage Profiles window. Where you can adjust the default profile or add new profiles.
  • Manage Categories: Open the Manage Categories window, where you to edit or add a new category.
  • Manage Job Structures: Open the Job Structures window, where you to edit or add a new job structure.
  • Manage Metadata: Open the Metadata window, where you to edit or add new metadata.
  • Appearance: Choose from Auto (matches your computer's settings), Light, or Dark mode.
  • Settings: Access ProCapture Backup Settings.
  • Close: If ProCapture Backup is closed, the software will still run in the background. It will launch automatically if a card is inserted.
  • Quit: Quitting ProCapture Backup closes the program. It will not automatically launch if a card is inserted.

If you are currently running a trial version of ProCapture Backup, clicking on the Shopping Cart will direct you to the Pro Studio Software website, where you can start a monthly subscription.

Click on the Help button to access the following options:

  • Open Online Help Guide
  • Go to Pro Studio Software Website
  • Refresh Account
  • About ProCapture Backup

If any updates are available to be downloaded and installed, the auto updater icon will appear. Click on the button and follow the prompts to install an update.

ProCapture Backup displays an icon in the source area that represents the selected source.

  • The memory-card source icon Memory Card
  • The USB drive source icon USB
  • The network source icon Network Source
  • The folder source icon Folder
  • The existing-source icon Existing Source (files which have been previously imported)