Appending to a Job

You can append to a job in two ways: by selecting Yes – Continue Adding Cards when backing up, or by using the drop-down arrow next to the job name and selecting a previous job to append to. It is important to note that renumbering may be disabled if you are appending to a previous job that was imported into Lightroom or ProSelect.

The main window in append mode: Last Backup and Already Imported at the top, Append To Job below with a new card ticked
  • Once a job is selected to append to, the Job Name, Profile, and Job Number are disabled.
  • The date and time of the last backup to this job are listed, as well as the names of any previous cards that were imported.
  • Use the "Done" button if you want to complete the job without selecting more files.
  1. Insert a new card.

  2. The new card will appear in the "Append To Job" area.

  3. Click on the Select Files button.

    The file list with previously imported files greyed out above the new card's files
    • The memory-card source icon - Source 1 (CARD 08)
    • The existing-source icon - Previously backed up *Job Name (Mongolia_Day 1)
  4. You will notice in the "Select Files" window that both the images already backed up and the new card images appear.

  5. Use the check boxes to select the files you want to add to this job.

  6. Optionally use Timeweaver to sequence the images if they are out of sync.

  7. Click on the Review button.

    The Review window with Previously Imported 37 and Adding to Job 15 arrowed, making a job total of 52
  8. The Review window lists how many files were previously imported, how many you are adding, and the total number of files in the job, shown in the output preview.

  9. Click the Backup button.

  10. Once again, ProCapture Backup will ask if you want to continue adding cards to this job after import. Click on "Yes" or "No."

    • If Yes: Your backup will begin. All new files will be added to the job. Continue adding cards until you are finished.
    • If No: Your backup will begin. After the card is backed up, the job is complete. All completion tasks will run.